GWR Heritage Railways

Here you will find links to the websites of all the heritage railways that have been developed at locations on the ex-GWR system.  It includes narrow gauge lines that were at one time owned by the GWR and those that have been built on previously standard gauge formations.

Bala Lake Railway

Bodmin & Wenford Railway

Cambrian Heritage Railways

Chinnor and Princes Risborough Railway

Cholsey and Wallingford Railway

Corris Railway

Dartmouth Steam Railway

Dean Forest Railway

Didcot Railway Centre

East Somerset Railway

Glos and Warks Railway

Gwili Railway

Helston Railway

Kidderminster Railway Museum

Llangollen Railway

Plym Valley Railway

Pontypool & Blaenafon Railway

Severn Valley Railway

South Devon Railway

Southall Railway Centre

STEAM Museum, Swindon

Swindon & Cricklade Railway

Telford Steam Railway

Tyseley Locomotive Works

Vale of Rheidol Railway

Vale of Berkeley Railway

Welshpool & Llanfair Railway

West Somerset Railway

There are a number of other stations and GWR sites that are owned by private individuals. Some of these are open to the public at certain times.  Please respect the privacy of the owners.

Titley Junction Private Station

Rowden Mill and Fencote Stations on Leominster – Bromyard branch

Twitter del.icio.us Digg Facebook linked-in Yahoo Buzz StumbleUpon


Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers:


Lost your password?